Where is the Loyalty?

This post is simply a rant (so basically the same as all my other posts) on high school students. We’ve all been there, or at least there’s a fake emphasis on us all being there by Hollywood to help comfort the high school outcasts, when we truly question our friendship groups.

It’s not that I do not love my friends, don’t get me wrong. There are just some attitudes held by students, including me at times, that both frustrate and upset me. It is teenager’s lack of true loyalty to their friends.

In the world of high school, a saturday night out is the epitome of life. But in recent times I’ve come to question both myself and my friends attitudes towards saturday nights, and the downright desperation that is sometimes attached with it.

Sometimes, achieving a saturday night out comes at the cost of your friends. “Oh you don’t have to invite them, just have something” is a term I’m hearing increasingly. Do we as a generation just want to spend the night with whoever, as long as there’s alcohol and opposite sexes?

Opposite sexes, in addition, play a major role in one’s saturday night. Due to me being in high school and openly gay, my love life gets as hot as me naked in bed watching SVU with ice-cream. However, to my heterosexual friends of both male and female, securing a night out with both sexes in attendance appears somewhat essential to them. I have to ask myself however, why? Is it simply because I have never had that sexual interaction at a party before, causing me to be oblivious to heterosexual party criteria? Is it that my body takes over at a party, taking me straight to the dance floor with no memory of even seeing another male besides the DJ (who, might I add, is generally forced to play my essential party criteria; Britney, Beyonce and the rest of the pop gang) ?

Image

If I was to have a night drinking with just my female friends, why is that seen as inferior to a night with the same people in addition to ten males? Maybe I’ll never know until those males are gay models that are flirting with me. Maybe my alcoholism has grown that all I really need is an iPod and cask of wine, or maybe I’m one of the few that at times would rather spend the night with people I genuinely enjoy being around. Maybe I’m just a party pooper.

No… I couldn’t be.

P.S. For all of you that are party rocking tonight, don’t forget to request Gimme More and instigate the pussy popping.

About itsamaddoworld

Hello World. My names Matt, alternatively known as Maddo. Being the diverse person I am my blogging topics will range from factory farmed animals to Britney Spears, my love for ice-magic and equal rights. I'll talk about the irrelevant and the relevant, which may not make sense to some, but it's a maddo world after all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

