Omg lyk r u goin?!

Over my party animal years (1995 – present), I have come to realise a somewhat obvious brag that people do when they are invited to an event they know I’m not going to. I think maybe it’s my secret (by secret I mean obvious) envy that I’m not going that makes me pick up on it even more, but people do it nonetheless.

It begins with me being oblivious that an event is even being held. Yes, I would probably like to know that there is a party on before I ask the awkward “what’s everyone up to this weekend?” and pick-up on it from awkward glances, but the in your face manner is not my style. As I am talking to someone they suddenly ask “Omg. R u goin 2 dat fing on da weekend?!”.

Honey, there is no need to spell it out. You’re invited and I’m not. You can see the guest list on the Facebook event (unless your a 19th century letter hag) and pick up that I’m not invited. If you’re comfortable to ask if I’m going, why not just check the event? It would save us the awkward “oh… I’ll ask for you!” bullshit.Or even worse – when they make it clear they’d rather see a tub of mayo attend the party then you.

God I wish I was a tub of mayo.

About itsamaddoworld

Hello World. My names Matt, alternatively known as Maddo. Being the diverse person I am my blogging topics will range from factory farmed animals to Britney Spears, my love for ice-magic and equal rights. I'll talk about the irrelevant and the relevant, which may not make sense to some, but it's a maddo world after all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Omg lyk r u goin?!

Leave a Reply

